The Smallest Darkest Things


released November 8, 2016

Guitar and vocals by GC III. Vocals on 3 & 7 by Jocelyn Mackenzie, vocals on 2 by Liz Parmalee, vocals on 4 by Bernie Jungle, vocals on 6 by Jerusha Robinson, lap steel on 3 by Scotty Houston and drums on 6 & 7 by Jim Rioux. All the other sounds courtesy of Chris Decato.

All songs recorded by Chris Decato and GC III. Produced, mixed and mastered by Chris Decato. All songs written by GC III except for 5 which was written by Dave Lamb and 6 by Jason Molina.

Artwork by Jarid del Deo. Layout and design by Michael Winters

Thanks to my friends for their generous talent, and Pam for her unwavering love and support.

This is dedicated to the memory of Dave Lamb. Miss you my friend.


The Sound “The nocturnal vibe of each track on the seven-song album creates a solemnity and sorrow that make it GCIII’s most melancholic effort to date.”

One Chord to Another “A loving and personal tribute filled with warmness and human fragility.” “Probably the most emotively beautiful record of the year.”