Seasonal Disorder: Spring

Seasonal Disorder: Spring

CD Compilation. 12 new and exclusive songs about spring.

1. The Points North – End of Winter

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Dr. Adam Casey in Connewarre, Victoria, Australia between Feb. & March 2010. Song written & performed by: Christopher North Alspach, Regina Peterson, & Dylan S. Clark, with special guest Evan Foudray.

2. The Milkman’s Union (featuring Lady Lamb the Beekeeper) – Texas Hold Me

Henry Jamison – vocals, guitar; Alex Hernandez – bass; Peter McLaughlin – drums; with Aly Spaltro – vocals; Pete Morse – pedal steel guitar

Recorded at home by The Milkman’s Union, mixed by Peter McLaughlin.

3. Mara Flynn – Wide Open

Mara Flynn-vocals, guitar; Juliet Nelson-vocals, cello; Lina Tullgren-violin, Marc McElroy-steel guitar, Rhodes, Hammond, drums; Guy Capecelatro III-guitar, bass, shaker

Written by Mara Flynn. Engineered by Marc McElroy at the Electric Cave Portsmouth, NH.

4. Black Window Music – Passerine

Daniel P. Hansche: Vocal, Guitar, Banjo; Annika T. Wisswaesser: Vocal accompaniment; Guy Capecelatro III: mellotron, percussion, drums

Recorded April 2011 at Beach Plum Farm, Ogunquit, ME

5. Cake on Cake – Sun Like a Prairie Wolf

Written and arranged by Helena Sundin. Recorded in Käxed and in Stockholm, Sweden.

Helena Sundin – Piano, Vocals, Keyboard; Kristina Sundin – Metallophone; Andreas Gabrielsson – Bass

6. Tin Ceilings – Red

Written by Randy Illian. Engineered by Jeremy Robinson. Cello and Vocals- Jerusha Robinson; Trombone and Vocals- Dave Noyes; Banjo- Jeremy Robinson; Guitar and Vocals- Randy Illian

7. Blake J. Seale Jr. – A Tale of Two Sinners

Blake Seale made all the sounds in his bedroom March of 2011.

8. Lindsay Clark – I Am in Love

Recorded 9/2010, mixed & engineered by Sean Ogilvie at his home studio in Sellwood, OR. Guitar, vocals – Lindsay Clark; Flute – Jessica Wright

9. Eric Ott – Your Heart

Written by Eric William Ott. Recorded & Mixed by Eric at HiFi Bedroom Studio – 2010/2011. Eric William Ott – Vocals, Guitars, Shaker and Vodka; Ryan Levasseur – Bass Guitar and Vodka

10. Lina Tullgren – Sun Will Shine

Lina Tullgren- vocals, ukulele, fiddle; Mara Flynn- vocals; Marc McElroy- guitar, melodica, tambourine, bass, drums; Guy Capecelatro III- vocals.

Written by Lina Tullgren. Engineered by Marc McElroy at the Electric Cave Portsmouth, NH

11. The Fruitless Trees – Spring is Coming

Djim Reynolds –  guitars, banjo, keyboards, beaver pelts; Guy Capecelatro III – vocals, ukulele, percussion

12. Michael Holt – Loud and New

Written in NYC about 1989, recorded by Don Kerr at The Rooster, Toronto, February 2011.

Michael Holt – voice and guitar; Don Kerr – Drums


Artwork by Michael Winters.

Mastered by Djim Reynolds.

Released May 2011 by Burst & Bloom.

A review from Seacoast Online here.