Seasonal Disorder: Winter

Seasonal Disorder: Winter

CD Compilation. 16 new and exclusive songs about winter.

1. Winter Sons – “Shadow of the Coming Days”

Recorded in Encinitas, CA

2. Jonx – “Horses Ready”

Words and music by jonx. gtrs: the guyster; drums: steve riley

3. Craig Werth – “River of Bone”

Vocals, octave mandolin, shruti box, and fiddle. Recorded at Barley Dog Studios.

4. Torrez – “The Winter and the Shame”

Kim Torres: vocals, guitar, keyboard; Geoff Tortoriello: Electric guitar.

5. Jason Anderson – “Hang On (As the Winter Comes)”

6. Novella – “Sleeper Sister”

Zach Tremblay: vocals & guitars; Guy Capecelatro III:vocals & guitars. Recorded at Squirrel Sounds

7. Dan Blakeslee – Let’s Start Again”

Recorded in Somerville, MA, December 28, 2010 byDan Blakeslee. All instruments and lead vocals: Dan Blakeslee. Recorded at the Burren in Davis Square: January 3-4, 2011. First backing vocals: Tim Gearan, Sean Staples; Second backing vocals: Hugh McGowan, Kevin O’Neil, Shawn Deirdre Hagerty, Tony Lovell, Noel Smyth, and Pete Spiegel. Bar noise (and countdown): Lizard Lounge

8. Testface – “Clean to the Bone”

Dave Snider: Voice, Guitars, Omnichord, Beats. Recorded in Oregon in Dec. 2010


9. Emily Hope Price – “Odiorne and the Sea”

Recorded in Dad’s Recording Studio (my dad said to say that). Produced, Recorded, Written and Performed by Emily Hope Price.

10. The Brian Michael Roff Catastrophe – “A Feral Engagement”

Brian Michael Roff: Guitar, Vocals, Synth, Drum Machine; Jesse Roff: Bass; Djim Reynolds: Guitar

11. Northern – “First Snow”

Words and music by Chris Greiner. Additional vocals and e-bow, Guy Capecelatro III

12. Tibia Clausa“Foregone”

Marc McElroy: guitar, bass & hand percussion; Guy Capecelatro III: vocals, guitars, piano & drums. Recorded at the Electric Cave in Portsmouth, NH.

13. Ormolu – “Blanket”

Gregg Porter & Wenda Kochanowski

14. The Spectacular Moons of Jupiter – “Remnant”

Christopher Clayton Holt: voice, guitar; Daniel Natoli: bass, voice; Matthew DiLorenzo: drums

15. Ray HallidayJason Kleinberg – “Snowy”

Written by Ray Halliday and Jason Kleinberg. Recorded by Jason Kleinberg and Joel Murach in their homes.

Ray Halliday: guitar, piano, vocals; Jason Kleinberg: violin, piano, keyboards, rhythm, vocals; John Wally Sablosky: guitar

16. South China – “The Big Hill”

Words, singing, and knitting by Jerusha. Glass lid, singing, and sound manipulation by Jeremy. Recorded and mixed at 74 Revere Street, Portland, ME.

Artwork by Michael Winters.

Mastered by Djim Reynolds.

Released February 2011 by Burst & Bloom.